Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-settings.php on line 517

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-settings.php on line 532

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-settings.php on line 539

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-settings.php on line 575

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Page::start_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::start_lvl(&$output) in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-includes/classes.php on line 594

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Page::end_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::end_lvl(&$output) in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-includes/classes.php on line 594

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Page::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el(&$output) in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-includes/classes.php on line 594

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Page::end_el() should be compatible with Walker::end_el(&$output) in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-includes/classes.php on line 594

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_PageDropdown::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el(&$output) in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-includes/classes.php on line 611

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Category::start_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::start_lvl(&$output) in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-includes/classes.php on line 705

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Category::end_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::end_lvl(&$output) in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-includes/classes.php on line 705

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Category::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el(&$output) in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-includes/classes.php on line 705

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Category::end_el() should be compatible with Walker::end_el(&$output) in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-includes/classes.php on line 705

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_CategoryDropdown::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el(&$output) in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-includes/classes.php on line 728

Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class wpdb in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 316

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-includes/cache.php on line 103

Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class WP_Object_Cache in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-includes/cache.php on line 425

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-includes/query.php on line 21

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-includes/theme.php on line 623

Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class WP_Dependencies in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-includes/class.wp-dependencies.php on line 15

Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-includes/update.php on line 39

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-includes/kses.php on line 967

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-includes/kses.php on line 968

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-includes/post.php on line 218

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/civl/www/blogs/wp-includes/query.php on line 751
Stuck Between Stations » Featured Artists

Featured Artists

Here’s a list of artists we’ve featured on the show in alphabetical order. We’ve also included links to artists’ official websites and if none could be found, some place you can find some more information.

A

Ali Farka Toure - http://worldmusiccentral.org/artists/artist_page.php?id=1093
Animal Collective - http://www.myanimalhome.net/
The Avett Brothers - http://www.theavettbrothers.com/site.php

B

The Band - http://theband.hiof.no/
Band of Horses - http://www.bandofhorses.com/080826.swf
Battles - http://www.myspace.com/battlestheband
The Beach Boys - http://www.thebeachboys.com/
The Beatles - http://www.thebeatles.com/core/home/
Beck - http://www.myspace.com/beck
Belle & Sebastien - http://www.belleandsebastian.com/
Ben Kweller - http://www.kweller.net/
The Besnard Lakes - http://www.thebesnardlakes.com/
The Beta Band - http://www.betaband.com/
Big Star - http://bigstarband.com/
Bill Monroe - http://www.billmonroe.com/
Billy Bragg - http://www.billybragg.co.uk/
The Black Angels - http://www.theblackangels.com/
The Black Keys -  http://www.theblackkeys.com/
The Black Lips - http://www.black-lips.com/
Black Moth Super Rainbow - http://www.blackmothsuperrainbow.com/
Black Mountain - http://www.blackmountainarmy.com/
Blitzen Trapper - http://www.blitzentrapper.net/
B.R.M.C. - http://www.blackrebelmotorcycleclub.com/
Bob Dylan - http://www.bobdylan.com/
Brian Wilson - http://www.brianwilson.com/
Bruce Haack - http://www.brucehaack.com/
Bruce Springsteen - http://www.brucespringsteen.net/news/index.html
Buddy Holly - http://www.buddyhollyonline.com/
Buena Vista Social Club - http://www.worldcircuit.co.uk/#Buena_Vista_Social_Club
Buffalo Springfield - http://members.tripod.com/~Buffalo_Springfield/
Built to Spill - http://www.builttospill.com/
The Byrds - http://www.thebyrds.com/

C

Camera Obscura - http://www.camera-obscura.net/
Captain Beefheart - http://www.beefheart.com/
Carole King - http://www.caroleking.com/
Cat Power - http://www.catpowermusic.com/
Cat Stevens - http://catstevens.com/
Chad VanGaalen - http://www.myspace.com/chadvangaalen
Chris Bell - http://bigstarband.com/
Chuck Berry - http://www.chuckberry.com/
The Clash - http://www.theclashonline.com/
Cold War Kids - http://www.coldwarkids.com/
Comets on Fire - http://www.cometsonfire.com/
The Contours - http://www.myspace.com/motowncontours
The Coral - http://www.thecoral.co.uk/
The Courteeners - http://www.myspace.com/beck
The Cowsills - http://www.cowsill.com/home.html
The Cramps - http://www.thecramps.com/
Crosby, Stills, Nash, & Young - http://www.csny.com/
Crystal Castles - http://www.myspace.com/crystalcastles
Cuff the Duke - http://www.cufftheduke.ca/
Cymbals Eat Guitars - http://www.myspace.com/cymbalseatguitars

D

Dan Auerbach - http://www.myspace.com/danauerbachmusic
David Bowie - http://www.davidbowie.com/
David Byrne & Brian Eno - http://www.everythingthathappens.com/
The Dead Weather - http://www.thedeadweather.com
Deerhoof - http://www.myspace.com/deerhoof
Delta Spirit - http://www.myspace.com/deltaspirit
Dennis Wilson - http://www.danaddington.com/denny/
Department of Eagles - http://www.departmentofeagles.com/
The Dodos - http://dodosmusic.net/
Dr. Dog - http://www.myspace.com/drdog
Duke Ellington - http://www.dukeellington.com/
The Duke Spirit - http://thedukespirit.com/
Dungen - http://www.dungen-music.com/
Dusty Springfield - http://www.dusty-springfield.com

E

Eddie Floyd - http://www.eddiefloyd.com/
Elton John - http://web.eltonjohn.com/index.jsp
Elvis Costello - http://www.elviscostello.com/
Elvis Presley - http://www.elvis.com/
Explosions in the Sky - http://www.explosionsinthesky.com/

F

The Faces - http://www.the-faces.com/
The Fall - http://www.visi.com/fall/
Feist - http://www.listentofeist.com/
The Flaming Lips - http://www.flaminglips.com/
Fleet Foxes - http://www.myspace.com/fleetfoxes
Flight of the Conchords - http://www.myspace.com/conchords
Fruit Bats - http://www.myspace.com/thefruitbats
Flying Burrito Brothers - http://ebni.com/byrds/spfbb1.html
Frank Zappa - http://www.zappa.com
Franz Ferdinand - http://www.franzferdinand.co.uk/
The Free Design - http://www.thefreedesign.com/
Frightened Rabbit - http://www.myspace.com/frightenedrabbit
Fugazi - http://www.myspace.com/fugazidischord
The Futureheads - http://www.thefutureheads.co.uk/

G

Galaxie 500 - http://www.myspace.com/galaxie500official
Gang of Four - http://www.gangoffour.co.uk/
George Harrison - http://georgeharrison.com/
Gordon Lightfoot - http://www.lightfoot.ca/
Gram Parsons - http://www.gramparsons.com/
Grandaddy - http://grandaddylandscape.com/
Grant Lee Buffalo - http://www.grantleebuffalo.com/
Grateful Dead - http://www.dead.net/
Grizzly Bear - http://www.grizzly-bear.net/
Gun Club - http://www.myspace.com/thegunclub

H

Hawkwind - http://www.hawkwindmuseum.co.uk/tix2.htm
The Hentchmen - http://www.myspace.com/thehentchmen
The Hold Steady - http://www.myspace.com/theholdsteady
Husker Du - http://www.thirdav.com/hddb.shtml

I

Iggy & the Stooges - http://www.iggypop.com/
Iron & Wine - http://www.ironandwine.com/
Isabell Campbell and Mark Lanengan - http://www.myspace.com/isobelcampbell

J

Jackie Greene - http://www.jackiegreene.com/
Jack White - http://www.last.fm/music/Jack+White
The Jam - http://www.thejamfan.net/welcome.htm
James Brown - http://www.allmusic.com/cg/amg.dll?p=amg&sql=11:ntknu3t5an1k
Jerry Butler - http://www.soul-patrol.com/soul/jerry.htm
Jimi Hendrix - http://www.jimi-hendrix.com/
Joanna Newsom - http://www.joanna-newsom.com/
Joe Dassin - http://www.joedassin.info/en/
Joel Plaskett Emergency - http://www.joelplaskett.com/
John Cale - http://www.john-cale.com
John Lennon - http://johnlennon.com/html/news.aspx
John Phillips - http://www.papajohnphillips.com/
Johnny Cash - http://www.johnnycash.com/
Joni Mitchell - http://jonimitchell.com/
Josh Ritter - http://www.joshritter.com/
Joy Division -  http://www.joydiv.org/

K

The Kills - http://www.thekills.tv/
The Kinks - http://kinks.it.rit.edu/
The Knife - http://theknife.net/
Komeda - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Komeda

L

Late of the Pier - http://www.myspace.com/lateofthepier
LCD Soundsystem - http://www.lcdsoundsystem.com/
Leadbelly - http://www.leadbelly.org/intro.html
Led Zeppelin - http://www.ledzeppelin.com/
Lee Michaels - http://www.myspace.com/leemichaels69
Leonard Cohen - http://www.leonardcohen.com/
Loretta Lynn - http://www.lorettalynn.com/home/index.html
Los Campesinos - http://www.loscampesinos.com/
Lou Reed - http://www.loureed.com/00/index.html
Love as Laughter - http://www.loveaslaughter.net/

M

The Magician - http://www.myspace.com/themagicianmusic
The Magnetic Fields - http://www.myspace.com/themagneticfields
Marvin Gaye - http://www.marvin-gaye.co.uk/
Matt Mays - http://www.mattmays.com/
Merle Haggard - http://merlehaggard.com/
The Microphones - http://www.krecs.com/html/artists/artistbio.php?interest=24
The Modernettes - http://www.myspace.com/modernettes
The Morning Benders - http://www.myspace.com/themorningbenders
The Mothers of Invention - http://www.united-mutations.com/m/mothers_of_invention.htm
The Move - http://www.themoveonline.com/
M Ward - http://www.mwardmusic.com/
My Bloody Valentine - http://www.myspace.com/mybloodyvalentine
My Morning Jacket - http://www.mymorningjacket.com/

N

The National - http://www.americanmary.com/
Neil Young - http://www.neilyoung.com/
Neutral Milk Hotel - http://www.neutralmilkhotel.net/
New York Dolls - http://www.nydolls.org/
Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds - http://www.nickcaveandthebadseeds.com/
Nick Drake - http://www.nickdrake.com/index.html
Nick Lowe - http://www.nicklowe.net/
No Age - http://www.myspace.com/nonoage

O

Okkervil River - http://www.okkervilriver.com/
Otis Redding - http://www.otisredding.com/

P

Panda Bear - http://www.myspace.com/rippityrippity
Paul McCartney - http://www.paulmccartney.com/
Paul Simon - http://www.paulsimon.com/
Phoenix - http://www.myspace.com/wearephoenix
Pink Floyd - http://www.pinkfloyd.com/
Pixies - http://www.myspace.com/pixies
Plants & Animals - http://www.plantsandanimals.ca/
Primal Scream - http://www.primalscream.net/
Pulp - http://www.mackers.com/pulpworld/

R

Ratatat - http://www.myspace.com/ratatatmusic
The Replacements - http://colormeimpressed.com/
Retribution Gospel Choir - http://www.myspace.com/retributiongospelchoir
Ricky Gervais - http://www.bbc.co.uk/comedy/theoffice/
Ringo Starr - http://www.ringostarr.com/
The Rolling Stones - http://www.rollingstones.com/home.php
Ron Sexsmith - http://www.ronsexsmith.com/
Roxy Music - http://www.roxyrama.com/index.shtml
Ryan Adams - http://www.ryan-adams.com/

S

Sam Cooke - http://www.samcooke.com/
Sam Roberts - http://samrobertsband.com
Scott McKenzie - http://www.scottmckenzie.info/
Scott Walker - http://www.4ad.com/scottwalker/
Sebadoh - http://www.sebadoh.com/
The Shins - http://www.theshins.com/
Simon & Garfunkel - http://www.simonandgarfunkel.com/
Sir Douglas Quintet - http://www.laventure.net/tourist/sdq_hist.htm
Sloan  - http://www.sloanmusic.com/
Sly & the Family Stone - http://www.slystonemusic.com/
The Smiths - http://www.askmeaskmeaskme.com/
Son House - http://www.slidingdelta.com/bluesmen/sonhouse2.html
Sonic Youth - http://www.sonicyouth.com/
Spacemen 3 - http://www.spacemen3.co.uk/
Spoon - http://www.spoontheband.com/site.html
Stephen Malkmus - http://www.stephenmalkmus.com/
Stiff Little Fingers - http://www.slf.com/
Stuart Murdoch - http://www.myspace.com/stewpotstuart
Sufjan Stevens - http://www.sufjan.com/
Sunset Rubdown - http://www.spoontheband.com/site.html
Sunset Valley - http://www.barsuk.com/bands/sunsetvalley
Superchunk - http://www.superchunk.com/
Super Furry Animals - http://www.superfurry.com/
The Supremes - http://classic.motown.com/artist.aspx?src=supr&aid=43
The Swordfish - http://www.myspace.com/theswordfishmusic

T

Talking Heads - http://www.talking-heads.nl/
Television - http://www.thewonder.co.uk/index.htm
The Temptations - http://www.thetemptations.net/main.html
They Might Be Giants - http://www.tmbg.com/index1.html
The 13th Floor Elevators - http://www.myspace.com/13thfloorelevators
The Thrills - http://www.thethrills.com/
Tom Vek - http://www.tomvek.tv/
Tom Waits - http://www.tomwaits.com/
T. Rex -  http://www.marcbolan.net/
TV on the Radio - http://www.tvontheradio.com/
The Twilight Sad - http://www.myspace.com/thetwilightsad

U

Uncle Tupelo - http://uncletupelo.com/
The Undertones - http://www.theundertones.com/ 
The Unicorns - http://www.secretunicornsforum.com/
The United States of America - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_United_States_of_America_(band)

V

Vampire Weekend - http://www.vampireweekend.com/
Van Dyke Parks - http://www.vandykeparks.com/
The Vaselines - http://www.allmusic.com/cg/amg.dll?p=amg&sql=Bfq5g8qxtbtz4
Velvet Underground - http://olivier.landemaine.free.fr/vu/index.html
Viva Voce - http://www.vivavoce.com/

W

The Walkmen - http://www.myspace.com/thewalkmen
War on Drugs - http://www.myspace.com/thewarondrugs
Wavves - http://www.myspace.com/wavves
Whiskeytown - http://main.losthighwayrecords.com/whiskeytown
White Rabbits - http://www.myspace.com/whiterabbits
The White Stripes - http://www.whitestripes.com/
The Who - http://www.thewho.com/
Wilco - http://www.wilcoworld.net/
Wilson Pickett - http://www.rockhall.com/inductee/wilson-pickett
Wire - http://www.pinkflag.com/
Wolf Parade - http://www.myspace.com/wolfparade

X

Xiu Xiu - http://www.xiuxiu.org/
XTC - http://www.xtcidearecords.co.uk/

Y

Yeah Yeah Yeahs - http://site.yeahyeahyeahs.com/
Yeasayer - http://www.myspace.com/yeasayer
Yo La Tengo - http://www.yolatengo.com/
Young Marble Giants - http://www.youngmarblegiants.com/

Z

Zykos - http://www.myspace.com/zykos
The Zombies - http://zom.thefondfarewells.com/